From Butler and Beyond…

Hi, my name is Taylor James and I was a student to go through the Butler Ag. Program for the past two years.  Since finals are over I have left El Dorado to begin my internship with KFRM.  KFRM is an Agricultural Broadcasting Station based out of Clay Center, KS.  My job this summer will include traveling through the Midwest and following the wheat harvest in June and then I will be making a tour of the county fairs and doing broadcasts from them as well.  Being apart of the Butler Ag Program as well as the Butler Livestock Judging Team has given me great experiences and lessons to use throughout my career and I hope to be able to share with you all throughout the summer about all of the events I witness on the road this year.  So if you are interested in the wheat harvest, county fairs or just a glutton for mediocre reporting, stay tuned to the Butler page for updates.

Explore posts in the same categories: Meet the Bloggers

Leave a Reply

