Greetings from this Wyoming Girl!

Hello my name is Whitney Darr and I am extremely new to this blogging thing so bare with me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Here is some background information about me, I am a nineteen year old sophomore at Butler Community College and I am currently on the Livestock Judging team and also the executive Vice President for the Butler Agriculture Ambassadors. I came from a family owned ranch in central Wyoming and raised purebred registered Angus cattle, Commercial cattle and had a small show pig operation. I grew up on the values that you work hard everyday, you don’t take anything for-granted, and each day is a gift and you should live life to the fullest.

Here is a little picture of me to give you a look of the person who you are going to be reading about.

One of the first questions that people ask me is why would I ever think of coming to El Dorado, Kansas for college, and yet there is a very simple answer for this. Butler Community College is nationally recognized for being outstanding with their livestock judging program. Also to add to this, My brother Jeremiah Darr who is ten years older than I attended Butler, and he had an amazing time and gave me a lot input on what a great school and program that it was.

After being here for over a year now and getting through my freshman year of college I can now say that I have already had a great experience. Now currently only being a little over three weeks into my first semester as a sophomore on the Livestock Judging team I am having the time of my life. Not only have I had the opportunity to be able to go to a school that is over 800 miles away from my hometown, and i am able to call it my second home. I am fortunate enough to be around some amazing people that have had a major impact on my life in such a short amount of time. And as a result of this I would of never had the opportunity to do this if it wasn’t for growing up and around the ranch life and be able to be totally involved and love the way ofย  life that we call agriculture. GO AG!!! Thanks for reading! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Explore posts in the same categories: Meet the Bloggers

Leave a Reply

