Hello from out West!

Hey there,

My name is Brett Moriarty, and I’m from the Pacific Northwest, specifically Spokane, Washington. Fortunately, the Lord works in mysterious ways and I was led to school here in El Dorado!

I grew up on a 400 acre ranch about twenty minutes from Spokane. I’ve shown Appaloosa Horses my whole life and began showing cattle in high school, after I joined FFA. I quickly got hooked on livestock judging, and that is why I’m here at Butler! As a intra-curricular and extracurricular activity to support the education I am receiving, as well as build skills that will be far reaching in benefit throughout my future, livestock judging is very exciting!

My parents live on family homestead property that has been in our family for seven generations and over 130 years. We raise alfalfa and grass hay, and have a dozen horses. I’ve enjoyed showing horses since I was very young, and fortunately have had the opportunity to travel across the United States and Canada to show.

My Appaloosa Gelding - Frankly A Weedo

I’m looking forward to writing blogs for the Butler Agvocates group in the coming months. I’ll try to focus on major issues within our industry, as well as events and meetings our ambassadors group at the college participates in. Stay alert and stay informed!

Explore posts in the same categories: Meet the Bloggers

Leave a Reply

