Let The Contests Begin!!!!

Hello Everyone! This week is gearing up to be a exciting, stressful, and relieving week all in one! Now you are probably wondering why I can combine all things emotions into one, and there is one answer to this question. CONTESTS yes my sophomore year of livestock judging is about get underway and like I said before there are so many mixed emotions that come along with this. I am excited because this is what I have been preparing for a very long time to do. Stressful because there are so many things that I have yet to do and need to get done before time has run out and Friday comes early. And relieving because it is finally time to show the world what my team and I have been preparing for since my freshman year. However not only do we have one contest this weekend but THREE!!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKKK……. HAHA    This weekend is going to be a jam packed with it starting Friday September 24 at the Flint Hills Classic in El Dorado, Ks then we gear our selves up for the Mid American Contest  Saturday 25 in Wichita, Ks and then to round out the trifecta out we head up to Omaha, Nebraska the 26 of September for the ARKSARBEN judging contest. Can you say WOW!!! Yeah I am surely excited but it is going to be one jam packed judging weekend I am hoping I will be able to have a voice left after the weekend. I will be sure to tell everyone how is goes promise!! Results and a detailed description will come after this weekend THANKS FOR READING!!!! 🙂

From left to right starting in the front row Kallie Johnson (Georgia), Morgan Meiseinheimer (Maryland), (me) Whitney Darr (Wyoming), Analina Simmons (Kansas), Sarah Loughridge (Georgia), Barrett Carlisle (Texas), Chandler Akins (Georgia), Will Johnson (Nebraska), Ethan James (Kansas), Jeremy Mock (PA)

Explore posts in the same categories: Butler Livestock Judging

2 Comments on “Let The Contests Begin!!!!”

  1. Mom Says:

    Good luck to all of you, I’m sure nothing will be accomplished on Monday. Be careful and enjoy.


Leave a Reply

