Nothin’ Like the State Fair!

As a young girl, I can remember waking up super early in the morning, loading the cattle on the trailer, and heading out to the Kansas State Fair. It was super great because a) it was a cattle show, and b) I got to skip a day of school! Who wouldn’t love that, right?!

The State Fair had been going on for the past two weeks, and finally came to an end last Sunday. I went up both weekends to take it all in. I met up with some great friends, ate fried oreos and cheesecake on a stick (YUM!), rode the huge ride that swings back and forth (can’t remember its name!), and saw some great livestock being exhibited. My boyfriend’s roommate won Reserve Champion Market Hog, it was exciting to be there to see that! My family took a Hereford pair to exhibit in the pen show. We were fortunate enough to claim Grand Pair! Overall, it was a great fair, filled with great memories. I’ll leave you with a few pictures and a quote. I recently found it and LOVE it!

“The most wasted of all days is one without laughter” -E.E. Cummings.

I can assure you with the people in pictures in my life, I never have to go one day without laughing! 🙂

Jess! My fellow red headed friend from Nebraska!

Megan, myself, and Sarah!

The Best Friend, Andrew.

The Boyfriend, Brad 🙂

ROOMIES! love these girls 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

