Picture Time!

This weekend, I made a little road trip to Elk City, Kansas… aka the farm!  During my time home, we pictured cattle for our female sale we have coming up November 8. I enjoy being on the picturing committee, but by the end of the day, I’m also ready to be done! These cattle aren’t the trained, halter broke cattle that are at shows. Therefore it takes a little more effort. We have quite the crew to get this task accomplished. My brother and sister, Ethan and Esther, are responsible for cleaning up the cattle, and Flinton, my other brother, sometimes my dad, and I are outside taking the pictures. We have a small hot wire pen built that’s big enough for the cattle to walk around and strike a ‘natural’ pose, but small enough we aren’t worn out from following them around in a circle! My dad and I responsible for getting the cattle to pose and get their ears forward, while Flinton takes the picture. Below are a few pictures for y’alls viewing pleasures 🙂

Clean up crew! Esther and Ethan. They look like they need to be cleaned up next. (I don't think they knew I was taking a picture of them.)

Take that picture, Flinton!

Explore posts in the same categories: Life Back Home

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

