and October Rolls Around…..

Well we all know that October marks the start of fall with trees leaves turning colors, temperatures starting to cool off, for ranchers the start of bringing cows off summer pastures and weaning calves and for the rest of the nation football season is among us. However for me October seems to be a bitter month. As you previously have read two years ago today October 5, 2008 was the day that my families house burnt down and it changed my family forever. However even with many tragic events that come in October it makes me remember what I am truly thankful for and what I have been blessed with.

Many people overlook the little things that they have, like being able to be around the people that you love and call family. Family means everything to me I have no idea where I would be without My mother, father or my  two amazing brothers. These are and were the people that gave me everything that I have ever wanted. They taught me what it is to be a good person, to have morals and values and to let no one try to lead you astray. They taught me to never take anything for granted and that you must work hard everyday to get anywhere or anything that you want in life. As I was sitting here writing this blog I found a very cool quote wrote by Charles R. Swindoll

The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life. Attitude, to me, is more important than facts. It is more important than the past, the education, the money, than circumstances, than failure, than successes, than what other people think or say or do. It is more important than appearance, giftedness or skill. It will make or break a company… a church… a home. The remarkable thing is we have a choice everyday regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day. We cannot change our past… we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude. I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% of how I react to it. And so it is with you… we are in charge of our Attitudes.

This quote I think brings into perspective how an individual should look at life. Whatever gets thrown at you can either run from it or look at it face on and I think these are great words or wisdom to live by. Thanks for reading!

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

Leave a Reply

