Sing a little song

Music is a very powerful media. Songs have a way of making us laugh, cry and think. They can ‘take you back’ (which I will expand on below) and they can change/set the mood of anything. Music really is an amazing thing.

Sometimes when listening to the radio, my Dad, in all his wisdom, will talk about how certain songs ‘take him back’ to the good ‘ol days. When I was younger, I would think, “Man, he’s losing his marbles”. But as time has gone on, I have found the same thing happening to me. (Not sure if that is a sign of getting older or if some of the wisdom I inherited from him is shining through. hmm..)

For example, every time I hear the song ‘I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing’ by Aerosmith, it takes me back to that awkward fist dance back in middle school. Oh man, I can’t help but laugh/cringe just thinking about it! When holiday music starts playing, and I hear ‘Baby Its Cold Outside’ by Martina McBride and Dean Martin, I’m reminded of Christmas at my Grammy’s house. (heaven knows that it wasn’t complete without Martina’s album playing!) And the song ‘Good Directions’ by Billy Currington takes me back home. Not really sure what the connection is there, I think it’s because the lyrics are about turnip greens, and we graze cattle on turnips sometimes. Weird, I know.

Anyway, I say all this because I found a song a while back that I heard one time and fell in love with. It’s by a group I have never heard of before- Thompson Square. CMT has started showing the video, and naturally I fell in love with that, too. The song is ‘Are You Gonna Kiss Me or Not’. If you want to listen to this song, click here. I really think you’ll like it! Enjoy(:

Husband- wife duo, Thompson Square.

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Sing a little song”

  1. Chelsea Good Says:

    Love the song. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

