Ostrich and Caiman and Alligator, Oh My!

I love boots. Cute, square toed, exotic skinned cowboy boots. Period. End of discussion.

So, of course when my sister and I had pictures taken, we HAD to wear our boots. And when we asked Brigitte to photograph JUST our boots, she raised her eyebrows and said, “Excuse me? Did I hear you right? Just your boots, and not your face?” “Yes ma’am, you heard us right!” What can I say, we love our boots 🙂 And then of course the end result sparked a little guy somewhere in my brain for a blog post (because really, who doesn’t love to read about and look at pictures of boots?) and then I made my brothers pose after church for a picture! They weren’t quite as excited about the picture as I was. But that’s okay, because I knew that y’all would appreciate it!

And for those of you who are wondering, the top boots are both Ostrich (Esther’s are black, mine are brown.) In the bottom picture, Flinton’s boots are Gator (left) and Ethan’s are Caiman belly. Flinton and Ethan both got their boots when they started the judging career here at Butler, so that just shows you that boots are an investment that will last for quite some time! I think my next ‘investment’ needs to be Stingray. (Ooh I get giddy just thinking about ’em!)

And then no post can be complete without a picture of what’s going on at home. In addition to all the craziness that goes along with sale prep, bean harvest was winding down. And in the spirit of Forrest Gump (after all, we did watch that movie twice last night) that’s all I have to say about that. 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

