The Meaning of Friendship

Saturday afternoon upon arrival home from the Ft. Worth judging contest I went home and decided to have just a very peaceful evening. Soon after I got a text from my roommate Kinzie Selke & Katy Satree saying that they were going to cook me dinner, which I was totally fine with because it meant I didn’t have to cook. πŸ™‚ Here is what they made me…….

and here are the cooks,

Here is a quote that is very meaningful to me,

β€œA friend is someone who understands your past, believes in your future, and accepts you just the way you are.”

and it does not stop here look what miss Julia Horn surprised me with right before dinner,

Winning high individual at a National Collegiate judging contest has always been a dream of mine and something I have worked towards, and I think this is true testament that hard work and dedication pays off. Yet another thing that is very near and dear to my heart was coming home and having three of my best friends do something above and beyond just to say good job. Thank you again girls!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

2 Comments on “The Meaning of Friendship”

  1. Mom Says:

    Way to go Whitney, keep it up

  2. JULIA Says:

    πŸ™‚ You Make Me Smile πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

