“Agriculture is something that you need to learn hands on”

My brother is a movie star!

Well, at least in KSU’s Legacy Bull Sale promo video he is. (his 15 minutes of fame start at 1:00 minute in the video)

I love the quote that Dr. Dan Moser has when referring to learning agriculture. While there are classroom items to be taught, one can not fully grasp and understand the ‘ins and outs’ without participating first hand.

I am so fortunate to have been raised on my family’s farm, learning a wide spectrum of skills from a young age. I’m not saying that my classroom hours here at Butler have been a waste- because they most certainly haven’t! The time invested in the ag building has given me and even deeper understanding of this passion for ag which was instilled in me at such a young age because of those hands on experiences.

And speaking of K-State, how about those Cats?! My best friend, Andrew got me a ticket to the KSU vs. OU game this weekend and we claimed another victory! EMAW!

Explore posts in the same categories: Agricultural Issues, Life Back Home, Life in the 67042, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on ““Agriculture is something that you need to learn hands on””


  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Butler , hannahvmccabe. hannahvmccabe said: Posted two new blogs today: @butlercc- http://bit.ly/eF8Hip. @kstateag- And http://bit.ly/e1sbHN. Be sure and check both out! […]


Leave a Reply

