Phi Theta Kappa

This past weekend 6 of the Butler Ag Department Students were inducted into the honor society for two year colleges, Phi Theta Kappa. Bailey Boomhower, Julia Horn, Emily Jackson, Jennie Johnson, Kinzie Selke, and Brett Moriarty officially accepted their Phi Theta Kappa invites. Several other Ag. Department students were also invited and have become members. They will be inducted during the fall ceremony.

Butler Ag. Students following Phi Theta Kappa Induction. From left to right: Kinzie, Jennie, Brett, Emily, Julia, and Bailey.

The mission of this organization is to recognize academic excellence among two year college students. The four focus areas of Phi Theta Kappa include: Scholarship, Fellowship, Leadership, and Service. The organization is by invite only to students that maintain a minimum GPA of 3.25 and show support for their school and community.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life in the 67042, Meet the Bloggers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: