The Cow Queen

Hello world my name is Paige Wallace! For months I’ve been telling myself I need to take the time to introduce myself and well that time has arrived! So here it goes…

I am currently a sophomore at Butler Community College where I am a member of the famed Livestock Judging Team! I am a born and raised Missouri gal with a passion for livestock. I took a chance and moved to the small town of El Dorado, Kansas where I hoped to further my love of agriculture. And I’m happy I did.

   

Back in Missouri I along with my parents, Ernie and Tammy, and my brother Sam manage around 150 head of cows. Angus cattle have always been our passion but recently we’ve been showing a few Simmental and crossbreds. Oh and of course a few pigs! It’s really been a fun new experience for us. Unlike many families, my parents actually both work full time on the farm. Our cattle are a big part of my family’s income so we spend a lot of time exhibiting them across the country.

Here at Butler my weeks consists of giving multiple sets of reasons, traveling across the country for workouts, and when I’m not judging, I love spending time with my teammates! We’re kind of a big family around here. Oh and did I mention I film a tv show every week? One of the newest additions to my life is my job as a co-host of The Angus Report. That’s right every other week I make the long trip to St. Joseph, Missouri where we film a weekly television show for the American Angus Association. The show airs every Monday morning at 7:30 and Saturday afternoons at 1:30 on RFDtv! Or you can find past episodes by searching “The Angus Report” on Youtube.

So what else defines Paige Wallace? Well if you haven’t already noticed the title of this blog tells you about a very large part of my life. If you spent a day in my shoes you might hear the title “royalty” or “queenie” quite often. This is because for the past year I have served as Miss American Angus. It has been my duty to travel the country attending national shows and banquets, and you can’t forget all those backdrop pictures I get to take! I can’t even begin to explain how much of a life changing experience it has been, one that will unfortunately come to an end next week.

 

I even got to work a show with my dad!

So as you can see I’ve been blessed with the opportunity to do some pretty cool things in my life. Coming to Butler and being a member of this team has opened so many doors for me and I thank God every day that he lead me to a place like this.

_

Explore posts in the same categories: Meet the Bloggers

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

