Hey everyone, I’m Esther McCabe

Hi everyone! I’m Esther McCabe and am a new blogger for the Butler Ag Ambassadors! Just to give you a little history about myself, lets go back to the beginning! On a cold January evening, my parents (Randy and Varee) totted me to Elk City, Kansas where I have called home for the last 19 years. My siblings (Flinton now 27, Ethan 23, and Hannah 21) were all very excited to have me as the baby of the family!

313425_10150350720254433_1616026533_n

My family! (My daddy, Hannah, Ethan, myself, Flinton, and my momma!)

I am a third generation Angus enthusiast and I love it! We have about 2,400 head of cattle between momma cows, bulls and commercial females. We also do a little farming of corn, sorghum silage, soybeans, wheat, as well as haying!

485812_10150688194572383_285667813_n

Here is a picture of my familys annual bull sale! For more information go to http://www.mccabegenetics.com

I am currently a Froshmore (yes you read that right!) at Butler Community College in El Dorado, KS! This is my first year here but I came to college with enough credits from high school that they consider me a sophomore but that sounds a little too old so we will go with froshmore. My major is Food Science with a minor in Animal Science. This fall I will transfer to K-State to continue my education on into pharmacy school down the road.

On a side note, I am not a livestock judger like a lot of the other bloggers this year! However, I do live with two of them. This past November though I was crowned the 2013 Miss American Angus!! So look forward to blogs about my experiences with that portion of my life in the near future.

536726_10151267526144433_886317755_n

My sister and I after I was Crowned Miss American Angus 🙂

I hope y’all enjoy my blogs and learn a little about the day in the life of a 19-year-old agriculturist!

Explore posts in the same categories: Life Back Home, Meet the Bloggers, Random, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

