Best Friends

The past couple of days have been rough. I could write this post about all my life drama, but instead my idea for posting was because of the friendships I have made while at Butler. At the beginning of the year I was scared of my roommate to be, Allison. We are both from Indiana so I knew of her, but didn’t ‘know’ her. The only thing I did know was the fact that she scared me. In fact I tried to ignore her at cattle shows…even at the State Fair when I knew we were going to be roomies. Another friend I have made is Miss Riley. Although she tends to spend many hours at my house (When her own living space is two doors down) I really do appreciate all she does. Whenever a dull moment I can always count on something interesting to come out of her mouth. While in the van today, on our way to Kearney, Nebraska, I had a special moment with one of the other girls. For her sake I will keep her name unmentioned. After some talking with the boys I could tell she was upset. And after texting her a while about what was said, I knew I wasn’t the only one going through some troubles. If she reads this I hope she knows how much that helped me and my feelings. Logan is another one I am so thankful for. He has made my transition to college so easy, by understanding some of the things I go through. It is even better knowing he lives only an hour and a half away, so I know we will always be best friends.Through the past few months I have made 26 new friends. I can count on all of them whenever I need anything. Some of them I will call for homework help, others for a good laugh, but I consider them all special. Being apart of the Butler Livestock Team has changed my life forever. I can’t wait to spend more time with these fine people, and hopefully enhance our relationships 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Random, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

